Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

Competition Rules & Past Winners

Christian Magicians UK runs competitions each year. You can find a list of past winners, rules and regulations of the competitions and various other questions on this page. Christian Magicians UK have three main Trophies.

The Peter McCahon Trophy for outstanding comedy.

Not awarded each year. A member must be nominated to the trustees. Even then it may not meet the high standards and be presented

 2020  David O'Connor
 2019  not awarded
 2018  Simon Williams
 2017  David O'Connor
 2016  Denis Clark
 2015  Mark Shortland
 2014  not awarded
 2013  Barry Birchall
 2012  Denis Clark
 2011  David O'Connor
 2010  not awarded
 2009  Joe Ridgley
 2008  Steve Price
 2007  Duncan Swan
 2006  Denis Clark

Young Magicians

 2017  Cam Walsh
 2016  Charlie Herbert
 2015  Charlie Herbert

The Trophy for best Stage performance


Our stage competition trophy run Biannualy at our conference. This is a showcase of the best Christian performers and their stage presentations often used in outreach

 2020  Rikki Twigg
 2019  no competition
 2018  Cam Walsh
 2017  no competition
 2016  Steve Price
 2015 no competition
 2014  David Hatch
 2013  no competition
 2011  Brian Hodge
 2010  Volker de Haas
 2009  Matt Pritchard
 2008  Rikki Twigg
 2007  Steve Price
 2006  Mario Morris
 2005  Simon Williams
 2004  Nathan Ward
 2003  Jon Bonner
 2002  Simon Williams
 2001  no competition
 2000  Peter McCahon
 1999  Volker de Haas
 1998  Andrew Jeffrey
 1997  Mark Shortland

The Close Up Trophy for best Close up set

Run biannualy at our conference to highlight the best of our memberships close up skills. A range of senarios can present themselves, palour, walk around and table.

 2020  no competition
 2019  Marillian Welz
 2018  no competition
 2017  Steve Price
 2016  no competition
 2014 no competition
 2013  Steve Price
 2011  Brian Colling
 2010  David O'Connor
 2009  Duncan Swan
 2008  Matt Pritchard
 2007  Volker de Haas
 2006  Tony Maidment
 2005  Mario Morris
 2004  Jon Bonner
 2003  Peter Dommel
 2002  Peter Dommel
 2001  no competition
 2000  John van der Put

Next Competition Details

The next competition will be held at the 2022 conference. All competitors for all trophies must be fully paid up members before comencement of the performance.

Rules will be published on this page nearer the date